PML (N)’s Col (R) Shujaat Ahmed Khan won the PP-136 By Election

Col (R) Shujaat Ahmed Khan won the by-election for punjab assembly’s PP-136 in Narowal district by a considerable margin. Shujaat Khan secured 42,374 votes while PTI’s Muhammad Wakil Manj received 31,314. The polling for by-election went peacefully in the presence of tight security. The by-polls were held on the orders of an election tribunal which had cancelled the May 11, 2013 general election results for the said constituency on the basis of rigging.  Ten candidates contested the by-elections; however, the main fight was between candidates of the PML-N and the PTI. Elated supporters of PML (N) took to wild celebrations by opening fire after PML-N’s Col (r) Shujaat Ahmed Khan won the by-elections

Leave a Reply